Logitech Shareholders Elect New Board Member, Re-Elect Four Board Members, Approve Resolutions at Annual General Meeting

September 8, 2010 by | Comments

Sept. 8, 2010 — Logitech International (SIX: LOGN) (Nasdaq: LOGI) announced that at its annual general meeting held here today, the Company’s shareholders elected Neil Hunt, chief product officer of Netflix, Inc., to Logitech’s board of directors. The shareholders re-elected to the board Daniel Borel, Logitech founder, former chairman of the board and former chief executive officer; Sally Davis, chief executive of BT Wholesale; Guerrino De Luca, chairman of the board and former Logitech chief executive officer; and Monika Ribar, president and chief executive officer of the Panalpina Group.

The shareholders also approved all other resolutions put before them.

In addition, Logitech announced that Junien Labrousse, executive vice president of products, has now also been named president of Logitech Europe. He will lead all Logitech product lines worldwide as well as assume his new responsibilities as the Company’s executive leader in Europe. Effective January 2011, Mr. Labrousse will be based at the Company’s product innovation center on the campus of the Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne in Lausanne, Switzerland.

–(Logitech feed)–

Stay Tuned...